Connect with us

Local News

Sunday’s swearing-in ceremony marks the beginning of the new year for Little Rock’s city leaders



Little Rock, Arkansas – Little Rock residents and municipal officials met on Sunday in the Robinson Center Performance Hall to swear in newly elected leaders.

The ceremony started at 1 p.m. with the swearing-in of the new officials.

Mayor Frank Scott, Jr., Ward 1 Director Virgil Miller Jr., Ward 2 Director Ken Richardson, Ward 3 Director Kathy Webb, Ward 5 Director Lance Hines, Ward 6 Director-Elect Andrea Lewis, and Ward 7 Director Brenda Wyrick all took the oath to serve as directors for a second term.

“I am pleased to be joined today by all of you and especially my family, friends, supporters, and every resident. All 202, 591 of Little Rock Arkansas,” Scott said. “See today is a momentous occasion, as it would’ve been assembled here to renew our commitment to Little Rock. It’s New Year’s Day of 2023. It’s a day marked by new beginnings and some beginnings end. But with every new beginning, you have to the opportunity to transform, to throw away the past, and to turn towards the future.”

Continue Reading

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *