Connect with us

Local News

Permanent closure of FEMA Disaster Recovery Centers in Arkansas



Little Rock, Arkansas – The three remaining Disaster Recovery Centers (DRCs) in Arkansas were closed permanently.

The three locations closing are:

Pulaski County
West Central Community Center 8616 Colonel Glenn Rd. Little Rock, AR 72204,
North Little Rock Community Center 2700 Willow St. North Little Rock, AR 72114

Cross County
The Bridge Church 209 Merriman Ave Wynne, AR 72396,
FEMA is also reminding Arkansas homeowners and renters in Cross, Lonoke, and Pulaski counties who sustained damage from the severe storms and tornadoes that occurred on March 31they have until July 3 to apply for disaster assistance from FEMA.
If it is not possible to apply online, call (800) 621-3362.


Continue Reading

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *